Under the Sea

Take a Dive with Okalani

Discover this children's learning picture books on sea life with Okalani the Octopus.  Here young minds will  learn important school and social lessons through the colorful imagination and images created by award winning writer and artist, Shelly Augsbury.

Okalani the Octopus Can Count to 10!

Through the love of the sea, Okalani will take children through a learning adventure of how this amazing sea creature lives while learning the basics of numbers.This is the first in a series of sea adventures in learning. 

0001 4.jpg

Let's Be Friends with Okalani the Octopus

is the second book in the learning series that captures the importance of friendship while learning about Okalani's friends in the sea. Featuring over 32-pages with colorful illustrations


Okalani the Octopus Gets A Pet

is the third book in the series where Okalani adopts a Dogfish named Happy and learns about pet responsibility. Featuring 32-pages with colorful illustrations.


Help Okalani the Octopus Save the Ocean

Here children ages 7-12 will learn about climate change, global warming, endangered species, and other interesting facts about what's going on in our oceans and what they can do to help save and protect our waterways. Featuring 36-pages of easy-to-understand facts and colorful watercolor and mixed-media illustrations.

Okalnai the Octopus Has Deep Feelings

"Okalnai the Octopus has Deep Feelings" This book covers all the emotions children feel from anger to happiness. Children up to the age of 11 will learn to identify their emotions and explore healthy coping mechanisms.  Your kids will learn that all feelings are normal thanks to Okalani's experiences with friends. Featuring 40 colorful pages and mixed media illustrations.

0001 4.jpg
0001 5.jpg